Parents looking to get their kids ages 5 and up vaccinated against COVID-19 can do so on several dates throughout November and December. The Killeen Independent School District has teamed with several other organizations to offer the Pfizer vaccine.

KISD is working with the City of Killeen, Bell County Health District, Bell County, and the Texas Military Department to open the doors of the former Nolan Middle School beginning Thursday, November 11.

According to KISD's website and a news release from the district, the vaccines are free. They'll provide a Pfizer COVID-19 vaccine first dose, second dose, and booster shots for kids five years and older.

Get our free mobile app

Doors will open from 10a to 8p on select dates for the next eight weeks with no appointments necessary - walk-in opportunities only.

Week 1: Thursday, November 11, and Friday, November 12

Week 2: Thursday, November 18, and Friday, November 19

Week 3: Monday, November 22, and Tuesday, November 23

Week 4: Thursday, December 2, and Friday, December 3

Week 5: Thursday, December 9, and Friday, December 10

Week 6: Thursday, December 16, and Friday, December 17

Week 7: Monday, December 20, and Tuesday, December 21

Week 8: Monday, December 27, and Tuesday, December 28

Kids under 18 must be accompanied by a parent or legal guardian, and consent and  immunization forms will be available on location or can be downloaded on KISD's  website HERE.

Free rapid COVID-19 tests for school aged children, employees, and campus visitors are also available from 7:15a to 6:00p on school days, and anyone wanting to get tested should enter through the front doors of the campus.

For more information, you can visit www.killeenisd.org/COVID19_vaccine.

NO THANKS! Texans Don't Need More of These 12 Things

There's not much not to love about Texas, but here are a few things that we probably could use less of.

Top 20 Restaurants Central Texans Wish Would Come to Temple

A while back, I asked the good people of Temple if they could picture a good restaurant to fill the lot on North General Bruce Drive where the soon to be torn down Long John Silver's stood.

This was before it was announced that a Dutch Bros. Coffee location would open there (which was one of the places I predicted as a contender in our article).

So now Dutch Bros. is open in that spot, but the responses to my survey were interesting because they paint a picture of just how diverse Temple's population is. People recommended some familiar restaurants with locations in the surrounding area, but also a few I'd never even heard of.

Here are the top 20 results of the survey. Let's see what the good people of Temple are craving!