UPDATE: 11 ADDITIONAL COUNTIES HAVE BEEN ADDED: Individuals who live in, work in, or travel through the following counties may also apply for DUA: Colorado, Fayette, Hardin, Jasper, Jefferson, Montgomery, Newton, Orange, Sabine, San Jacinto and Waller Counties. Applications for these eleven counties must be submitted by September 29, 2017.

If you lost your job due to Hurricane Harvey or if you're self-employed and will be out of work due to Harvey, you can apply for unemployment benefits online. Individuals who live in, work in, or travel through these 18 counties affected must apply for benefits by September 27, 2017. Applications can be taken online through Unemployment Benefit Services or by calling a TWC Tele-Center Monday through Friday between 8 a.m. and 5 p.m. at 800-939-6631.

If you're from the following counties, you can apply for Disaster Unemployment Assistance with the Texas Workforce Commission at their website:

  • Aransas
  • Bee
  • Brazoria
  • Calhoun
  • Chambers
  • Fort Bend
  • Galveston
  • Goliad
  • Harris
  • Jackson
  • Kleberg
  • Liberty
  • Matagorda
  • Nueces
  • Refugio
  • San Patricio
  • Victoria
  • Wharton

If you need more details or like to apply for Disaster Unemployment Assistance click on the button below.

More From KSSM-FM