Chart-topping superstars Jay Z, Beyonce and Drake lead the nominations for the 2014 BET Awards.

Jayonce and Drizzy all nabbed five nominations each including Video of the Year for 'Drunk in Love' and 'Worst Behavior,' respectively.

Following behind them is Pharrell Williams with four nods, including Video of the Year for his ubiquitous song, 'Happy.' R&B newcomer August Alsina also grabbed four nominations including Best New Artist and Best Collaboration for 'I Luv This' featuring Trinidad Jame$.

Other nominees include embattled crooner Chris Brown with three nods, while Jhene Aiko and Justin Timberlake garnered two mentions apiece.

“This year’s nominees represent the best of the culture,” said Stephen Hill, BET’s President of Music Programming and Specials. “It’s great to see our talented new artists right alongside our more beloved ones with long careers."

The 2014 BET Awards will air live from Los Angeles on June 29 at 8PM ET. Check out the nominees below.

2014 BET Awards Nominees

Best Female R&B/Pop Artist
Janelle Monáe
Jhene Aiko
K. Michelle
Tamar Braxton

Best Male R&B/Pop Artist
August Alsina
Chris Brown
John Legend
Justin Timberlake
Pharrell Williams

Best Group
A$AP Mob
Daft Punk
Macklemore & Ryan Lewis
Young Money

Best Collaboration
August Alsina f/ Trinidad Jame$ -- 'I Luv This'
Beyoncé f/ JAY Z -- 'Drunk In Love'
Drake f/ Majid Jordan -- 'Hold On (We’re Going Home)'
JAY Z f/ Justin Timberlake -- 'Holy Grail'
Robin Thicke f/ T.I. & Pharrell Williams -- 'Blurred Lines'
YG f/ Jeezy & Rich Homie Quan -- 'My Hitta'

Best Male Hip Hop Artist
J. Cole
Kendrick Lamar

Best Female Hip Hop Artist
Angel Haze
Charli Baltimore
Iggy Azalea
Nicki Minaj

Video of the Year
Beyonce -- 'Partition'
Beyoncé f/ JAY Z -- 'Drunk In Love'
Chris Brown -- 'Fine China'
Drake -- 'Worst Behavior'
Pharrell Williams -- 'Happy'

Video Director of the Year
Benny Boom
Chris Brown
Colin Tilley
Director X
Hype Williams

Best New Artist
Ariana Grande
August Alsina
Mack Wilds
Rich Homie Quan
ScHoolboy Q

Best Gospel Artist
Donnie McClurkin
Erica Campbell
Hezekiah Walker
Tamela Mann
Tye Tribbett

Centric Award
Aloe Blacc -- 'The Man'
Jennifer Hudson f/ T.I. -- 'I Can’t Describe (The Way I Feel)'
Jhené Aiko -- 'The Worst'
LiV Warfield -- 'Why Do You Lie?'
Wale f/ Sam Dew -- 'LoveHate Thing'

Best International Act: Africa
Davido (Nigeria)
Diamond Platnumz (Tanzania)
Mafikizolo (South Africa)
Sarkodie (Ghana)
Tiwa Savage (Nigeria)
Toofan (Togo)

Best International Act: UK
Dizzee Rascal
Krept & Konan
Laura Mvula
Rita Ora
Tinie Tempah

More From KSSM-FM