The March 3rd primaries have wrapped up in Texas, and while the Presidential race is starting to get thinner and clearer, here at home some folks were swept back into office while others will face challenging run-offs.

Here's a few of the results that have been confirmed in Bell County and Coryell County courtesy of our news partners at News 10:

Bell County:

Republicans Steve Duskie and Jeff Parker will face off again in a runoff on May 26 for the soon to be open 426th State District Judge position for which Judge Fancy Jezek isn't seeking reelection.

Republican Sheriff Eddy Lange easily defeated challenger Fred Harris to win another term as Bell County Sheriff.

Democrat and Killeen city council member Gregory Johnson will face off against Republican Michael Keefe for the Justice of the Peace Pct. 4, Pl. 1. office in a runoff in November.

Republicans AJ Torres and Democrat Martha Dominguez will also face off the for Pct. 4 Constable position.


Incumbent Coryell County Sheriff Scott Williams won another term garnering over 75 percent of the vote against his challenger Roger Hammick.

In the Pct. 3 County Commissioner's race, Ryan Basham & Justin Veazey, both Republicans, will face off in a run off election on May 26.

Incumbent Republican Pct. 2 County Constable Shaw Camp won another term while Jimmy R. Daniel defeated Kirby Ruiz in the Republican primary race for Pct. 3 County Constable.

And finally, Jack Barcroft won the race for Coryell County Republican Chairman.

For more results in other races across Texas head over to KWTX News 10's coverage on their website.

KSSM-FM logo
Enter your number to get our free mobile app

More From KSSM-FM