If you're seeking and demanding change from the current status quo, its time to make your voice heard.

Early voting for the July 14 runoffs begins today (June 29) and ends July 10. Depending on your party affiliation, you will be choosing who you want to represent your party to run in the general election in November.

On the Democratic ballot, you will be choosing the U.S. Senator candidate that will face off against incumbent John Cornyn in November as well as who will face off against incumbent John Carter for the U.S. Representative District 31 seat. There's also a primary runoff for Texas Railroad Commissioner.

Royce West and Mary "MJ" Hegar are the Senator choices while Dr. Christine Eady Mann and Donna Imam are seeking the U.S. Representative District 31 seat on the Democratic ballot. Chrysta Castaneda and Roberto Alonzo are your choices in the Texas Railroad Commission race.

Not much to see on the Republican ballot as Steve Duskie and Jeff Parker are seeking the 426th District Court judgeship after Judge Fancy Jezek indicated her plans to retire after this year’s election.

Early voting happens weekdays from 8:00 am to 5:00 pm June 29 through July 2nd. Early voting will be closed on July 4th but will resume July 5 from 12:00 pm to 5:00 pm then July 6 thru July 10 from 7:00 am to 7:00 pm.

Early voting locations:

Belton - Bell County Courthouse Annex, 550 East 2nd Ave
Killeen - Bell County Annex, 304 Priest Drive
Killeen -Killeen Community Center, 2201 E. Veterans Memorial Blvd
Temple - Bell County Annex, 205 East Central Ave
Salado - Salado Church of Christ, 217 North Stagecoach
Harker Heights - Parks & Recreation Center, 307 Millers Crossing

For more details on early voting in Bell County, visit their website and to find out more about early voting in your county in Texas, visit votetexas.gov


Meet Texas' Most Wanted Fugitives

More From KSSM-FM